Sunset at Disney's Animal Kingdom
  • On Oct 9, 2018
    Erin from KY Asked

    I'm thinking of upgrading to annual passholder during my trip down to DisneyWorld in September 2019! Will my photo pass begin immediately on my trip, or will I have to wait three days, like when you purchase memory maker? Thanks!

    Hello Erin! Welcome to the Disney Parks Moms Panel.

    I first upgraded my Magic Your Way Theme Park Admission to a Walt Disney World Resort Annual Pass a few years ago and have never looked back. With the benefits and discounts (including complimentary Disney PhotoPass), the Annual Pass is something that I would be hard pressed to visit without.

    After I first activated my Walt Disney World Resort Annual Pass at the Main Gates of my first Theme Park visit, I began scanning all of my photos with Disney PhotoPass photographers during that visit. All of my magical photos were posted to the Disney PhotoPass link through the My Disney Experience Account within 24 hours.

    Basically, the benefit of complimentary Disney PhotoPass begins the moment your Annual Pass is activated and continues until your Annual pass expires. Be sure to download your favorite photos and be wary of the expiration dates as photos are removed after expiry.

    Have a Magical Year of Visits!

    ~Todd
thumbnail image for Todd

Meet the Panelist: Todd, Ontario

Hello, I’m Todd – fun dad to two super kids, a beautiful princess and adventurous pirate, and husband to a loving wife. By day, I work as a storyteller and high school teacher, where I help others find their own stories through the magic of the Walt Disney World Resort!

Learn More About Todd

Related Video

  • thumbnail image for Top Thrills at Walt Disney World Resort

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.