Mom and daughter on Expedition Everest
  • On Aug 15, 2011
    Bill from NY Asked

    Hi! I'm planning a Disney trip with family for next August. My brother and his family are getting a concierge room. My wife and I are getting a regular room. Would we be able to visit the concierge level or is it restricted to concierge guests only?

    Hi Bill! Concierge rooms are usually located on floors that can be accessed only by swiping a club-level room key on the elevator. Your brother and his family could bring you to their room, but you probably would not be able to visit him on your own since you wouldn't have a room key to access the club-level floor. The concierge lounge is, of course, intended only for the use of guests staying in club-level rooms. If your brother and his family are planning to take advantage of the food and beverage options in the lounge most days and you want to spend a lot of time with them, you might want to consider changing your reservation to a club-level room as well. Although it is more expensive than a regular room, it includes continental breakfast, snacks, evening appetizers, and desserts, along with sodas, coffee, wine, beer and cordials. I find that when I stay club-level that even though the room costs more, my spending on dining is much less, so the overall vacation cost often works out about the same as when I stay in a regular room.

    Thanks for visiting us again at the Moms Panel! If you have more questions, just ask! 
thumbnail image for Amanda

Meet the Panelist: Amanda, North Carolina

I'm a busy mom of two from North Carolina who loves to find ways to stretch a Disney Dollar so that I can enjoy the luxury of Disney's deluxe resorts and fine dining. Learn More About Amanda

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.