Mom And Daughter Resort Room
  • On Apr 18, 2017
    Elizabeth from MI Asked

    So my husband and I cannot agree on which resort to stay at for our next visit. If we decide to do 2 hotels, how does that work when i book it? will i have to call instead of doing it online? is there anyway the resort could transfer our luggage?thank you!

    Dear Elizabeth,

    Thanks for reaching out to us here at the Moms Panel with your question about a "split stay" reservation at the Walt Disney World Resort!

    If you choose to book two different hotels, you can absolutely complete that transaction online as if it were two separate reservations. You can also call for assistance over the phone, or if you are working with a Travel Agent they can assist you with that as well.

    One of the terrific benefits of staying on-site at a Walt Disney World Resort hotel is that yes, your luggage will be brought directly to your other resort if you are moving to another on-site hotel. However, do take any necessary medications, clothing, or other essentials with you because it can sometimes take several hours for the luggage to land in the new room.

    Hope that helps with your magical planning!

    - Jan K. 
thumbnail image for Jan

Meet the Panelist: Jan, New Jersey

Hello there, Mouseketeers! I am a mother of three and live with my beautiful wife in New Jersey! I spent many years as a Registered Nurse in a pediatric intensive care unit, and I am now a professor of Nursing. I volunteer in my community and I enjoy taking my children here, there, and everywhere. I love to help my friends and family plan their Walt Disney World Resort vacations and I'm thrilled to be a Disney Parks Moms Panelist to do just that! Learn More About Jan

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.