Family With Medals
  • On May 18, 2011
    Areum from VA Asked

    The hubby and I just got back from WDW for our first visit EVER. We lost our camera somewhere in Tomorrowland in MK on Sunday night (5/15/11) and filed a lost report. Is there anything else I can do? So heartbroken about the lost memories/pictures... :(

    Hi Areum,

    Oh, I feel so sorry for you.  What a way to end a magical trip making so many special memories without having your photos of your first visit there.  I hold out hope that whomever found your camera, is an honest person who has given it forward to Cast Members at the Park so it can be returned home to it's missing parents. 

    I have found cameras and phones a few times when visiting the Parks at WDW and I have always given them to a cast member at a Guest Services location in hopes that they will find it's owner.  I was told by a cast member one of those times that they do have much success in returning lost items to their owners and by filling out a lost report, it makes it so much easier for them to match an item to the owner together more quickly (they do receive a lot of lost items from guests each and every day).  Sometimes, it takes a little while for them to contact you, but you have done the right thing in filling out a lost report and I will keep my fingers crossed for you that your camera is returned to you very soon.

    Best wishes,
    Brigitta
thumbnail image for Brigitta

Meet the Panelist: Brigitta, British Columbia

I am a Canadian citizen working in the tourism industry. My Disney World experiences started with my family when I was just a little girl. I have continued this tradition with my daughter who has been there now more than 15 times. Learn More About Brigitta

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.