Mom And Kids Mickey Ice Cream Bar
  • On May 5, 2017
    Robert from OH Asked

    Howdy Stacy back again when setting up dining reservations online how do I make sure that it is tied to My Disney Experience & to the dining plan so that I can keep it off credit card.

    Hi Robert! 

    Howdy partner! Thanks for coming back to the Disney Parks Moms Panel with your question! When you set up your My Disney Experience account, you can manage all of your Advanced Dining Reservations (ADR), Friends and Family list, Fastpasses and more. When you book your ADR online, they will automatically pop up in your My Disney Experience itinerary. You will still need to have a credit card on file. Also, some of the ADRs will require a credit card hold, but you won't be charged. The card is on file, as some dining experiences will charge a "no show" fee or have a late cancellation charge, even if you have the Disney Dining Plan.

    Don't worry though, if you have the Disney Dining Plan (DDP), when you show up to the restaurant, you will simply inform the Cast Member that you have the DDP and entitlements from your plan will be used rather than charging your credit card.

    While you are there, I highly recommend booking an ADR at Trattoria al Forno. They just started a new character dining experience for breakfast with characters from Rapunzel and The Little Mermaid! 

    Magically,
    Stacy
thumbnail image for Stacy

Meet the Panelist: Stacy, South Carolina

Mother, wife, runner and Disney World fanatic! I'm passionate about Disney, running, fitness and fun! We have visited Disney World every year since our kids were toddlers. I love helping families plan their vacation at the most magical place on earth. Learn More About Stacy

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.