Mom And Son Safari
  • On Jan 20, 2014
    Lynn from fife Asked

    Hi I purchased Photopass + just before it changed to memory maker will i still get photopass+ or will i be able to get memory maker and have this feature on our magic bands Thanks

    Hi Lynn!

    This has been a popular question ever since the launch of Memory Maker and it is a great question! As  it is relatively new to us, I called the PhotoPass section of Walt Disney World to inquire. The Cast Member explained that you can use the PhotoPass+ or you can choose to upgrade to Memory Maker. If you wish to make changes or you have any additional questions, their direct number is 1-407-560-6068.  Basically the difference is that Memory Maker is totally digital. When you visit the parks, any pictures taken will be added to your MagicBand or card. You can view these photos online on your account at My Disney Experience. Photopass+ used to provide guests with a CD of their photos. Memory Maker places your photos online where you can enhance your photos, add borders and even share with your friends! For more information on how to use Memory Maker, please visit this page: Memory Maker FAQ.

    It has been a pleasure assisting you and we hope to hear again from you soon! If I can assist with any other questions, please feel free to send them my way!

    Thank you for visiting the Disney Parks Moms Panel!

    Yael

thumbnail image for Yael

Meet the Panelist: Yael, Florida

As a native Floridian, I have experienced the Disney Parks as a child, teenager, newlywed and now a mom of three. Whether it is planning your first trip to the Walt Disney World Resort or your 100th trip, I would love to share my wonderful memories and planning tips with you! Learn More About Yael

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.