Mom And Daughter Resort Room
  • On Mar 7, 2012
    Jillian from NS Asked

    Hey Amanda! Read on here somewhere that if you booked signature restaurants without using the DDP, but want to, then you would have to cancel it and re-book it to include the DDP..we booked Cali Grill..thought we could just tell them once we got there?

    Hey JIllian,

    This would be true in the case of any reservation that requires prepayment in full, such as Cinderella's Royal Table, Hoop-Dee-Doo Musical Revue, Mickey's Backyard BBQ, or the Spirit of Aloha Luau, but those are the only ones that would require you to rebook in order to apply your dining plan to the reservation.  

    In the case of California Grill you are absolutely correct... you can just "tell them once you get there." Although you are required to provide a credit card "guarantee" at booking, you will most definitely be able to pay with your Dining Plan when you are ready to settle up after your deliciously perfect meal.  No need to make any changes to your current reservation.

    I am SO happy you took my advice and decided to dine at California Grill!  It is a really special place and you will NOT be disappointed!  Be sure to take advantage of the outdoor observation decks at some point during the evening! (I'm jealous)

    Nice hearing from you again!  Let me know if I can help again.  Your questions are so much fun!

    -Amanda    
thumbnail image for Amanda

Meet the Panelist: Amanda, California

Greetings from California! I am here to help make your visit to the Disney Parks as pixie-dusted as possible! As a regular to both Disneyland and Walt Disney World, I am ready to put my coast-to-coast Disney Parks knowledge to work for YOU! Learn More About Amanda

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.