Mom And Son On Run
  • On Feb 23, 2013
    Karen from IL Asked

    Hello, I'm not sure I quite understand how the NEW Photo Pass + works. Is it the same as the Photo Pass that I purchased in 2011 for $99? Today when I made my reservations for my 9/2013 visit, the cost was $158. Is this the same thing?

    Hi, Karen!

    The PhotoPass PhotoCD that you purchased in 2011 is not the same as the new PhotoPass+ service. What is similar between the two types of Disney PhotoPass services is unlimited PhotoPass photos in your account, the ability to customize your photos with special Disney borders, and the really cool Magic Shots (with Disney characters!) available at the four theme parks. 

    The main difference (and reason for the higher cost) is that the PhotoPass+ service includes photos taken on select attractions and at select dining locations. The "regular" PhotoCD is also still available, but this service does not include the specific ride and restaurant photos. So, the best way to take full advantage of your PhotoPass+ is to experience the specific attractions (mainly the "thrill rides") and dine at the specific restaurants (mainly the character dining locations) where the photos are bundled in the cost of the PhotoPass+ service.

    I hope this helps! Please don't hesitate to write me back with any other questions you may have.

    Wishing you a magical vacation!    
thumbnail image for Kimberly

Meet the Panelist: Kimberly, New Jersey

I'm a Disneyphile and Type A planner! I'm also a writer and editor, wife and mom to an amazing daughter, age 7. I love helping guests of all ages and abilities plan their "Disney time" and make magical vacation memories at Walt Disney World!
Learn More About Kimberly

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.