Mom And Son Safari
  • On Nov 6, 2011
    Jessica from WA Asked

    Hello, I have heard that the Dole Whips at Aloha Isle are dairy free. Is this true? My husband has just recently become lactose intolerant, and I would love to be able to tell him he can still have one! Thanks for your help!

    Hi Jessica!

    Many people on the web report that the Dole Whip is dairy free, but it is not really dairy free!  It contains sodium caseinate, a milk derivative and people who are truly allergic to milk shouldn't have one.

    However, guests who are lactose intolerance, as opposed to be truly allergic to milk, can enjoy a Dole Whip.

    I hope this helps!  Have a magical time on your next trip to Walt Disney World!
thumbnail image for Bernie

Meet the Panelist: Bernie, Maryland

I am an engineer with NASA with prior Air Force service. My wife and I have two boys, ages 13 and 8. At home, I'm known as the "Disney Guy" and I've enjoyed helping guests plan their Walt Disney World, Disney Cruise Line, and Disneyland vacations. Learn More About Bernie

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.