Grilled corn
  • On Apr 7, 2017
    Kristy from OH Asked

    Are there any gluten free dining options available at Walt Disney World? Having Celiac Disease, not only does food need to be gluten free, but also not contaminated by gluten containing foods.

    Hi Kristy,

    Walt Disney World does a wonderful job accommodating guests with food allergies. Both my daughter (shellfish) and my nephew (eggs, dairy and nuts) have had no issues dining at Walt Disney World.

    First, you will want to reach out to the cast members at special diets prior to your arrival. They will have the latest on where gluten-free foods can be found. You can email them at Special.Diets@Disneyworld.com at least 14 days prior to your arrival.

    Second, you want to list your needs on any Advance Dining Reservations you make. This will help the cast members recognize your needs and the chef will come to your table to discuss options.

    Third, when you are at a quick service restaurant, let the cast member taking your order know you have a gluten allergy. The cast member will alert a special member of the team to talk to you about options.

    Finally, feel free to bring snack or food into the parks.

    Wishing you a magical vacation!
    Beth
thumbnail image for Beth

Meet the Panelist: Beth, New York

My name is Beth C. and I love Disney. Since I can remember Disney has been a part of my life including my first movie in the theater – "The Aristocats." Learn More About Beth

Related Video

  • thumbnail image for Disney Parks Moms Panel Quick Tip | Making Dining Reservations

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.