Mom and child riding Seven Dwarfs Mine Train
  • On Aug 14, 2017
    Karen from MD Asked

    Can we give our old magic bands to a family member and connect their tickets?

    Hey Karen!

    Welcome to the Disney Parks Moms Panel! Thank you for sending us your great question about transferring MagicBands. I hope you will continue to visit the Disney Parks Moms Panel while planning your upcoming vacation.

    MagicBands are non-transferable. MagicBands are unique to you, and only you. Once a MagicBand has been linked to your Disney Account, it can never be transferred to another Guest.

    Please remember that in addition to touching your MagicBand to a touch point, you will be required to scan a finger to enter the Walt Disney World Resort theme parks. This process helps to ensure that only one Guest has access to the entitlements linked to their MagicBand.

    Karen, if you have any other questions or if you need further clarification please visit the Disney Parks Moms Panel again. We are always here to help you plan your magical Walt Disney World Resort vacations.

    With a Sprinkling of Pixie Dust,

    Priscila
thumbnail image for Priscila

Meet the Panelist: Priscila, Florida

Welcome home! I'm Priscila, native Floridian, lifelong Disney fan, and mom to two of my very own Disney Princesses! I'm passionate about all things Disney and as an Annual Passholder I visit Walt Disney World Resort often. I'm honored to be sharing my knowledge with you while on the Disney Parks Moms Panel. With a sprinkling of Pixie Dust, I'm ready to help you plan an unforgettable vacation to Walt Disney World Resort. In the words of Walt Disney himself, "To all who come to this happy place, welcome!" Learn More About Priscila

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.