snorkelers
  • On Dec 7, 2016
    Shannon from GA Asked

    My Friends & Family in MDE has grown so scrolling through the list makes planning on the go a little difficult. If I "remove" friends from the list, will I have to reconnect with them via email for future trips - which I hope to have!

    Hello again, Shannon!

    You have asked a great question! I love being able to connect with Friends & Family via My Disney Experience when planning FastPass+ experiences and making dining reservations. It is also fun to be able to view their Disney PhotoPass Service photos when you are not able to visit together. However, when you have a long Friends & Family list, it can be difficult to quickly make FastPasses for just one or two on your list. I found this out a few weeks ago when I had to scroll and scroll through my list to make FastPasses for my husband and son!

    If you remove someone from your Family & Friends list, then you must reconnect with him or her later when planning future trips. Although it may be a little extra work to reconnect, you may find it worth it to delete those who will not be immediately traveling with you, especially when using the My Disney Experience mobile app while in the theme parks!

    Wishing upon a star that you will soon be planning a future trip with your "removed" friends!

    Missy
thumbnail image for Missy

Meet the Panelist: Missy, Texas

Hello, I’m Missy from Texas! I love all things Disney, especially the Walt Disney World Resort. Although we visit several times a year, there’s always something new to experience, making each vacation unique. As a mom to a son with special needs, I know the importance of cherishing every park visit and look forward to helping you plan magical moments for your family! Learn More About Missy

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.