Concierge sign
  • On Jul 6, 2018
    Ayla from NC Asked

    Family member can't go to planned trip. Can I split the cost of the ticket and extend the other w tickets which I will use?

    Hi Ayla!

    Thank you for bringing your question to the Disney Parks Moms Panel!

    Technically, according to the Walt Disney World website, "All tickets and options are nontransferable and nonrefundable and exclude activities/events separately priced." However, if the ticket purchased for the person who can no longer go has not been activated, you can still transfer that ticket to someone else.  Here is a link to more information about transferring a ticket that has not been used. 

    It would be worth your time to call a Disney ticket agent to explain your situation. You can find a list of phone numbers on the Walt Disney World Phone Directory. Sometimes, they are able to work a little magic for Guests when things like this come up. You can also stop at a Guest Relations booth during your stay to ask about making that change.

    I hope this is helpful! Have a magical trip and be sure to visit Disney's Hollywood Studios and the brand new Toy Story Land. We just returned from there and it is so much fun!
thumbnail image for Lori

Meet the Panelist: Lori, Indiana

I am currently a homeschool, soccer mom to two active teenage boys. My family loves everything about Disney! Walt Disney World, Disneyland, runDisney, Disney Cruise Line and Disney Vacation Club have been a part of countless magical memories for us through the years. I cannot wait to help you make your own magical memories at Walt Disney World! Learn More About Lori

Related Video

  • thumbnail image for Disney Parks Moms Panel Frequently Asked Questions - Event Tickets

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.