Mom And Son Giraffe
  • On Nov 7, 2011
    Melissa from WV Asked

    Family of 8,2 adults and kids ages at the time of visit will be 6,7,8,9,11,13.We want to visit all 4 parks at wdw, and will be there for a week.what types of tickets should we buy and whats the difference?also we will be staying at a hotel outside of wdw

    Hello there Melissa!

    There are a few options for you and one which may help you save some money over standard Magic Your Way Tickets. Your kids are at the right ages where they would really enjoy some of the Disney Education offerings. If the children are interested, I would suggest following this link to the Youth Education Series Individual Enrollment page for options which would dramatically reduce your ticket cost. The March dates have not been added so keep a lookout for future classes. Since the younger ones would require a chaperon, both you and your husband could qualify for that status. 

    If they are not offering classes for your dates, then you need buy the standard six day Magic Your Way Tickets. If you are going to be eating at the parks, most people, tend to add on the Park Hopper option to their tickets. Advance dining reservations can be very hard to get, so your reservations may start to coincide with each other. 

    In my opinion,the best way for you to enjoy Walt Disney World, is to add the Water Parks Fun and More (WPF&M) Option.  You can use the "Options" all in one day or separate days during your stay and the cost is almost the same as one water park visit! 

    Here is a basic sample itinerary:

    Arrival day: Blizzard Beach then Disney Quest
    Day 2 & 3: Two different theme parks
    Day 4: Typhoon Lagoon then a Braves Preseason game at ESPN Wide World of Sport Complex
    Day 5 & 6: Two remaining theme parks 

    Purchasing tickets can be daunting so if you need more advice, we are always here to help!! I hope you have a Magical Time at the Walt Disney World Resort! Thanks so much for asking the Moms Panel! 
thumbnail image for Angelo

Meet the Panelist: Angelo, South Carolina

I am originally from Puerto Rico and currently live in Simpsonville, SC. I'm a single Dad with an eleven year old daughter and seven year old son. I love planning trips to Walt Disney World and can't wait to help you! Learn More About Angelo

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.