Mom And Daughter Resort Room
  • On Jan 8, 2014
    Karen from WY Asked

    If 3 families share a Memory Maker pkg. and are not always together for rides, characters and posed photos, can any of our magic bands be used to link those photos to the account? Or do we use a photo pass card? We are linked as friends & family on MDE

    Hi Karen,

    This is a great question.  I was able to try out the new Memory Maker service last month when I was traveling with a large group and I absolutely loved it!  Not only did I get instant access to my own Disney PhotoPass pictures (including some fun attraction shots), but I could also view and download pictures taken of everyone else in my travel group.  Just be sure everyone in your travel group is linked in My Disney Experience to your Family & Friends list, and that you're all giving each other permission to view and purchase your PhotoPass photos (you can change this using the "Edit" button next to the person's name under your Family & Friends list).  Even if you're not together when the photos are taken, you'll still see them when you log in.  Each person can use their own Magic Band or PhotoPass card to link the photos to their account.  

    I hope this helps answer your question, but please let us know if you need any additional assistance.  Wishing your group a most magical vacation, Karen!

    Beth
thumbnail image for Beth

Meet the Panelist: Beth, Missouri

My love of Walt Disney World Resort may have started when I was a child, but I've grown to love it even more as a parent vacationing with my own kids. If you have questions about traveling with toddlers, tweens or teens, "Disney Dining" or in-park special events, ask away! Learn More About Beth

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.