Mom And Son On Run
  • On Jul 3, 2015
    Roxanne from FL Asked

    Everyone is getting a magic band. I know it serves as the key to get in the room and park. I don't want it to be used to make purchases. I want to be the only one who can make purchases. How do I control this? Thanks

    Hi Roxanne, 

    Welcome to the Disney Parks Moms Panel and thank you for your question! I absolutely love the convenience of a MagicBand, and one of the things that I love most about them is the way that you can really customize them, both on the outside (with different colours, styles, sliders and MagicBandIts)… and on the inside!

    Don’t worry - if you don’t want anyone else who is staying with you in your Walt Disney World Resort hotel room to be able to make any purchases with their MagicBands, just visit your Resort’s front desk and make sure that you’re the only one with any charging privileges. I believe you can also set this up if you choose to use Online Check-In, but I would still double-check when you arrive at the Resort in order to ensure that everything is set according to your wishes. 

    Please don’t hesitate to come back and see us if you have any other questions! 

    Have a Magical Day, 

    Lynne
thumbnail image for Lynne

Meet the Panelist: Lynne, Quebec

Hi, I’m Lynne from Montreal, Quebec, Canada! I’m a working mom who enjoys snuggles with my son and my husband, who has been my sweetheart since 1997. We’ve been lucky enough to experience several milestones in Walt Disney World, including our wedding and honeymoon in 2009. As Disney Vacation Club members, we often plan trips for large, and sometimes even multi-generational, groups to come and enjoy the fun with us. Learn More About Lynne

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.