Mom And Kids Animal Kingdom
  • On Jun 4, 2012
    Lora from PA Asked

    If I don't purchase PhotoPass, will a PhotoPass photographer still take pictures for us with our camera?

    Hello, Lora!

    Absolutely!

    Disney's PhotoPass Service  is a free service which enables  you to capture all of those smiling faces as you wander the wonderful world of Disney! PhotoPass Cards are available from each professional photographer, which you can then load up with pics of you and your gang throughout your trip.  Forgot your PhotoPass Card back in the room? Not a problem. Simply get another PhotoPass Card once you enter the park that day; you can load photos from both PhotoPass Cards from multiple cards onto your PhotoPass account online. You can view these photos online (within a certain time period.) What you'll pay for is any prints, memory books mugs, etc., that you'd like to order.

    Another tip is that those same Disney professional photographers will gladly take your group's photo with YOUR camera as well! Just ask; they're always happy to do so (and they really know what they're doing, so you probably won't get a shot that cuts the tallest person in your group's head off...we have a few of those lying around here, and they were NOT taken by a Disney professional photographer! )

    I hope this helps! Be sure to send more questions as you think of them; I'd love to help!
thumbnail image for Andrea

Meet the Panelist: Andrea, Pennsylvania

I am a teacher, wife and mom who has been a member of the Disney Vacation Club since 2003. I love discovering a new favorite DVC resort, fantastic restaurant or hidden gem onboard a Disney ship! I'm a micro-planner who can help you capture your own magic! Learn More About Andrea

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.