Mom And Daughter Resort Room
  • On Nov 12, 2015
    Tara from GA Asked

    We are doing a split stay in April 2016 and want the dining plan and noticed that you can now decline additional magic bands. Would all dining credits be on the first set of magic bands linked to our MDE or would we need both sets for the dining plan?

    Hi Tara,

    Thank you for stopping by the Disney Parks Moms Panel with your vacation planning question.  You are correct ~ Guests who already have an active (and functional) MagicBand now have the option of declining another one.  Your MagicBands do not contain personal information about yourself; instead the function of the MagicBand is to connect to a secure database which identifies you as a Guest.  This database holds information about your dining plan, FastPass+ selections, etc....  Therefore you may use any of your active MagicBands during your vacation interchangeably to access your Disney Dining Plan meal and snack credits.  In fact sometimes I pack a few different colors to coordinate with outfits just for fun.

    I hope this information helps you with your vacation planning Tara.  Please come back and visit us again if you have any further questions, we are always happy to help you plan your next magical adventure!

    Blessings,
    Brenda ºOº
thumbnail image for Brenda

Meet the Panelist: Brenda, Missouri

I fell in love with Walt Disney World on my very first visit, which took place during my honeymoon. Since then we have added 4 "mouseketeers" to our family and have come to appreciate what a great value a Walt Disney World vacation can be on a budget. As a Physical Therapist and a mom of a large family, I would love to help you plan your next magical trip! Learn More About Brenda

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.