Mom And Kids Mickey Ice Cream Bar
  • On Jan 1, 2010
    Dorothy from IL Asked

    We're on the Dining plan & want to share a few TS meals with our 11DS since he's a very light eater. We'd be sharing at Chefs de France, Coral Reef and 50's Prime Time Cafe. Can we share with him or do we have to use 4 TS meals at each meal?

    Hi Dorothy,

    You can definitely share while on the Dining Plan!  Many guests do that.

    i think this will be easier to explain with an example.  Let's say you are staying for four nights.  in that case, each member of your party will be credited with four counter-service meals, four full-service (Table Service) meals, and four snacks.  All of those meals will be put into an individual "meal account"  to be used by the specific individual.  Meals in your account can be used whenever you would like.  You can do a signature dining experience and use two Table Service credits or you can skip a meal.  So for example, you can skip a Table Service meal one day and have two the next day.  You don't have to use all of your meal credits each day.  You can share meals and save meal credits for another day. 

    Just remember all of your meal credits will expire at midnight on the day you check out.  Unused meal credits are not refundable and you can't save them until your next trip.

    You can get more information on the Disney Dining Plan here.  Have a magical vacation!
thumbnail image for Bernie

Meet the Panelist: Bernie, Maryland

I am an engineer with NASA with prior Air Force service. My wife and I have two boys, ages 13 and 8. At home, I'm known as the "Disney Guy" and I've enjoyed helping guests plan their Walt Disney World, Disney Cruise Line, and Disneyland vacations. Learn More About Bernie

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.