Mom And Kids Mickey Ice Cream Bar
  • On Apr 9, 2015
    Tracey from OH Asked

    What is the difference in the character spot picture for a Disney visa reward and the regular Epcot character spot? We usually go to the regular character spot in Epcot but didn't know if there was somewhere else for the card member reward?

    Hi, Tracey! These are two different meet and greet locations.  The Epcot Character Spot is found in Innoventions West. This cartoon clubhouse is open to everyone, and FastPass+ selections are available. The Visa Reward card Meet 'N' Greet is in Innoventions East. It is only open to cardholders. Guests must present a valid Disney Visa Card for entry (for up to 6 people per cardmember account). Each cardmember account may be used for entry only one time per day, but you can enjoy this perk once every day you visit. Per the disclaimer, "operating times, days of the week, locations and appearance of Characters may vary and are subject to restrictions and change or cancellation without notice," but it's been available in the same place for the same times for all of our recent visits. What I love most is that this offer includes one complimentary 5 x 7 photo per valid cardmember account per day. Your complimentary photo must be picked up in person at the Memory Maker location in Epcot near Spaceship Earth on the same day that the photo was taken. Happy planning and have a Magical vacation!
thumbnail image for Krista

Meet the Panelist: Krista, Tennessee

My husband and I have a 16 year-old daughter and an 14 year-old son and over a decade's worth of Disney traditions and memories. We try new experiences each trip, so we have experienced many "extras" in and out of the parks. Learn More About Krista

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.

Or you can continue browsing without updating.