Mom And Son Giraffe
  • On Aug 9, 2013
    Marcie Asked

    On the DDP for our visit. Wondering if they figure out the gratuity for TS for you or you write it in on your receipt? Since we will be using the credits, does the receipt also show what the meal total would be to figure out tip?

    Hi Marcie!

    Thanks for coming back to the Disney Parks Moms Panel!  Disney truly wants all guests to have a magical experience while on property and they have made using the Disney Dining Plan as easy as possible, including the process for leaving gratuities.  When your dining experience is complete you will receive a cheque that will show the total cost for your meal, how many dining credits you have used, as well as several suggested options with regard to gratuities.  Using the amounts suggested, you can decide on the gratuity that you feel comfortable leaving and you will simply fill in your amount on the receipt.  The Cast Member will adjust your cheque and bring it back for your signature and that is all!  The gratuity will be charged to your key to the world card, or if you want to leave cash, simply leave the gratuity portion blank (I like to write cash in that spot).  

    I hope that clarifies the process for leaving gratuities at Table-Service Locations Marcie!  Please let me know if you have any other questions, I would be happy to help!

    Stephanie
thumbnail image for Stephanie

Meet the Panelist: Stephanie, Ontario

I'm a Canadian mom with so many wonderful memories at Walt Disney World Resort!  I would love to use my experience in  traveling with toddlers, children, tweens and guests with limited mobility to help others experience all the magic Disney has to offer. Learn More About Stephanie

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.