Mom And Son Safari
  • On Oct 21, 2010
    Kelly from PA Asked

    Hi moms and dads, I love reading what you have to offer!! Heading to WDW 12/11/10 with DH, DD12 & DD8...cannot wait to stay @ WL, where we honeymooned 14 years ago. My question: Once the parks close, how long do you have to actually leave?

    Hi Kelly!

    Thanks for reading our posts! It makes us feel good when we can offer guidance that vacation planners can come back and say they've actually used.

    The Wilderness Lodge is massive and fantastic in so many ways, and must have been a great place to spend your honeymoon. The Whispering Canyon Cafe' is a favorite locale for myself and family...

    The question you ask is a good one, and one I haven't really thought of. Considering that a number of rides are still taking in their last passengers up to closing time, it must take at least a couple hours to get everyone out of the park. After closing, the parks and dining areas are closing, but a number of the shops stay open some time after closing as patrons leave. Also, the walkways are still open to the public.

    There's been a few times we've been at the parks up to 40 minutes after closing and wasn't approached by anyone to leave.

    I guess you would want to leave as reasonably appropriate as you can, so those hard working cast members are fit to serve us the next morning, but there's considerable time after closing where one can hang around for a little.

    Best Wishes on your trip!

thumbnail image for Terry

Meet the Panelist: Terry, South Carolina

If you can imagine how someone feels winning a million dollar sweepstakes, then that is how I felt when I was selected for the Walt Disney World Moms Panel. Learn More About Terry

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.