Family Big Thunder
  • On Mar 7, 2016
    Rhonda from TX Asked

    How do I change permissions on my family and friends

    Hi Rhonda,

    Sometimes our travel partners change, right? Thankfully, Walt Disney World Resort understands this. Changing your preferences for the folks listed in your Family & Friends section of your My Disney Experience Account is simple.

    After you login to your account, click on your Family & Friends section to see everyone with an account connected to yours. You will see an "Edit" button just to the right of each avatar and name. A quick click of that button brings you to a page where you can select who frequently travels with you, whether they can view all of your plans or only those that are shared between you, and if you would like to grant them permission to see and download your Disney PhotoPass photographs. Finally, you have the option to remove them from your Family & Friends section altogether.

    I hope that helps as you customize your My Disney Experience account to work best for you! 

    Wishing you many magical memories,

    Sally

thumbnail image for Sally

Meet the Panelist: Sally, Texas

"To all who come to this happy place, welcome." I am the lucky wife to my brave Prince and a stay-at-home mom to two bold and brilliant little girls; one a Jedi Padawan and the other a Princess. Joining the Disney Vacation Club meant that our family could travel to a "World of yesterday, tomorrow, and fantasy" as often as we could sneak away, so we do! I would be thrilled to sprinkle a little Pixie Dust on your next unforgettable vacation. Learn More About Sally

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.