Character Dining with Donald Duck
  • On Jan 12, 2017
    Roxanne from ON Asked

    can you cancel the dining plan if you change your mind?

    Hi Roxanne,

    Thanks for stopping by the Disney Parks Moms Panel. Are you excited about your upcoming vacation to Walt Disney World Resort? I am sure you are!

    The Disney Dining Plans are a great way to plan and manage your meal budgets, since you can easily add it to a Magic Your Way Vacation Package. My family loves the Disney Dining Plan, which is a perfect balance for us with one Quick-Service meal, one Table-Service meal and two Snacks.

    A Magic Your Way Vacation Package only requires a $200 deposit and its balance is due 30 days before arrival. This is also the deadline to make any chances without incurring a fee. If you are within this window, I suggest you speak to a vacation planning specialist at (407) 939-1936 or your travel agent, to make the changes and verify any penalties imposed.

    One last tip: dining reservations can be made up to 180 days in advance, regardless of having a Dining Plan or not. If there is a particular date or restaurant without availability, keep checking. Many Guests cancel a few days before arrival in order to avoid fees. Happy planning!

    Ricardo.
thumbnail image for Ricardo

Meet the Panelist: Ricardo, New Jersey

Greetings! I'm Ricardo. Originally from Argentina, I am an IT geek by day, and a leader of the Galactic Empire by night. I'm a husband, and father to two young Padawans who share their passion for Disney and Star Wars. Join me and together we shall plan the perfect Disney vacation! Learn More About Ricardo

Related Video

  • thumbnail image for Disney Parks Moms Panel Quick Tip | Making Dining Reservations

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.