Mom And Son On Run
  • On Feb 15, 2014
    Maritsa from OH Asked

    I booked a vacation (staying at Disney value resort) without a dining plan. May I add a dining plan at anytime?

    Hello Maritsa.  Thanks for visiting us here at the Disney Parks Moms Panel.  We love answering your vacation questions.

    My family and I are huge fans of the Disney Dining Plan.  If you are on the fence about purchasing it, I highly recommend it.  The Disney Dining Plan saves my family money during our vacation, who doesn't love that, and it is very convenient since it is payed for ahead of time.  We also eat a nicer restaurants and order nicer entrees since we are not paying for it out of pocket.  If you are interested in the Disney Dining Plan, I encourage you to add it to your vacation package as soon as possible.  If a promotion, such as free dining, becomes available you can always call and add it to your account.  I only recommend you add it now because you can make dining reservations 180 days in advance and some of the best restaurants fill up quickly.  You can, however, add the package on to your account any time leading up to your Walt Disney World vacation as long as you purchase it 3 days before you arrive.  

    Have a wonderful vacation.  If I can help you with any other questions you may have, please feel free to ask me.    
thumbnail image for Jackie

Meet the Panelist: Jackie, North Carolina

I love all-things-Walt Disney World! No trip is complete without a few carrot cake cookies, Dole Whip Floats, thrill rides with my 7-year-old, Pin Trading and finding Hidden Mickeys with my husband. I may have a small family but we are always ready for some BIG fun on our next Walt Disney World vacation! Learn More About Jackie

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.