Mom and daughter on Expedition Everest
  • On Nov 10, 2014
    Kimberly from NS Asked

    I've booked two buffets and when I agree to the terms I am noticing a stipulation that says we can only go to the buffet once, not all you can eat. Is this new? I attended in 2012 and had no problems. I just don't want to be charged if this is the case.

    Hi Kimberly,

    I don't know where you've found this information. I've just checked the official Walt Disney World website for the menus of several of the buffet-style restaurants and did not see any notification such as this. Nor have I heard any mention of this on any of the Disney fan sites or from the independent DisneyFoodBlog.com which tracks all things related to Disney dining.

    I've eaten at the Walt Disney World buffets literally hundreds of times, most recently in October 2014. I have never seen any limitations placed on the number of times guests have been allowed to visit the buffet line. I typically go back at least three or four times during each visit. The buffet and family style offerings at WDW are all-you-care-to-eat. I supposed, theoretically, if you went back and got 50 plates of food per person, they might ask you to stop, but I've never heard of this happening. I feel confident that you'll be able to visit the buffet several times during your meals.

    Please let us know if you have additional questions. We're happy to help.
thumbnail image for Erin

Meet the Panelist: Erin, New York

I have three teenage daughters. We're DVC members obsessed with Disney travel. We've been to Walt Disney World countless times and have visited Disneyland & Disneyland Paris. We've taken several Adventures by Disney and Disney Cruise trips. Learn More About Erin

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.