Mom And Son Giraffe
  • On Sep 4, 2012
    Diana from OK Asked

    I booked my reservations by calling DW. Am I able to transfer my reservation over to a Disney authorized travel agent? Do you know if there would be any advantage or disadvantage doing this? BTW I enjoy your quick response & the info on this site.

    Hi, Diana!

    You are able to transfer your vacation to an authorized travel agent.  If you are new to Disney and need help with dining reservations, travel tips, or any other service that your agent offers, then it might be worth it for you.  If you already have all your details planned out, there might not be as much of a benefit unless your agent has some special travel promotion or special they can offer you.   The only downside is if you have a question about your reservation, you have to go through your agent who may not be as readily available as calling Disney Reservations directly. 

    I had a reservation transferred once, and the agent had some paperwork that I had to sign to authorize the transfer, but it was very simple to do if you choose to do this.  If you have other questions about using a Travel Agent, you may want to ask Disney Mom Jackie as she has worked in the travel industry as an agent and might have more insight for you. 

    I am glad the Moms Panel has been quick to address your travel questions.  We certainly enjoy helping each and every guest plan their magical vacations!  
thumbnail image for Cathy

Meet the Panelist: Cathy, Ohio

I am a fundraiser/event planner turned stay at home mom. When I am not running to cheerleading practice or a soccer game with my kids, I enjoy scrapbooking, reading, and of course, planning our next Disney adventure!

Learn More About Cathy

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.