Mom With Kids After Run
  • On Nov 17, 2011
    Stephen from Gloucestershire Asked

    Just booked for Oct 2012! We'd love to check out the Food & Wine Festival, but one of our party is gluten-free. Do you know how she would get on at the food booths? Would the CMs know what was in the dishes? Are there and provisions for GF at the festi

    Hi Stephen,

    I love the Epcot International Food & Wine Festival! I love sampling new foods from around the world!

    The kiosks which are located around world showcase are staffed by chefs and their assistants. They will be able to answer which foods are gluten free. I have remember seeing beef skewers and fruit dishes which should be gluten free. Of course, each kiosk is preparing food which is unique to its country. 

    I would head to DisneyFoodBlog.com and look at some of the items which were served this year. In addition, this group of Disney fans will have items up early in October 2012 as well.

    You can also visit the official site for information as well as email specialdiets@disneyworld.com for information on the kiosks ahead of time.

    When making your other Advance Dining Reservations, mention the gluten allergy so the chef will be able to provide you a special meal. At quick service venues, ask the cast member for gluten free items and ask for the chef if they are unsure of the options.

    Wishing you a magical vacation!
    Beth
thumbnail image for Beth

Meet the Panelist: Beth, New York

My name is Beth C. and I love Disney. Since I can remember Disney has been a part of my life including my first movie in the theater – "The Aristocats." Learn More About Beth

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.