mom at computer planning
  • On Jan 3, 2019
    Denise from OH Asked

    When you book a trip do you have to pay the deposit right then or do you have 10 days to pay it?

    Hey Denise!

    Thanks so much for stopping by the Disney Parks Moms Panel!

    Once you have decided on your Disney travel details and are ready to reserve your resort room and tickets (Magic Your Way Package), a $200 deposit is due immediately when booking on the Walt Disney World website. If your Disney vacation is in less than 31 days, full payment is required to reserve your resort room and tickets. 

    A 3-day courtesy hold can be arranged by calling 407-939-1936 and speaking with a Cast Member. You will provide the Cast Member with all of your travel details and your Disney vacation can be held. You must then call back within 3 days to pay the $200 deposit or your reservation will be automatically cancelled. I would not advice mailing in any payments within those 3 days, as it more than likely will not make it to the Walt Disney World Travel Company in sufficient time. 

    So after your Disney vacation deposit has been made, payments can be made on your vacation and must be paid in full 30 days before your arrival date. 

    Denise, I hope this helps you. If you have more questions, please don't hesitate to come back and visit with us again!

    Happy planning,
    Korliss


     
thumbnail image for Korliss

Meet the Panelist: Korliss, Alabama

My love for all things Disney developed at the age of three from my parents. Today, my Prince, Princess, husband, and extended family share my passion for Walt Disney World too. I am excited to share my passion with you, as I help you plan your next Disney vacation.  Learn More About Korliss

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.