Mom And Son Giraffe
  • On Apr 7, 2015
    Melinda from VIC Asked

    I have book the Memory Maker and attached it to my account. If my mum and my youngest go on a separate ride, will I get a photo of them or do I have to purchase another MM for my mum?

    Hello Melinda! You have a great question. As long as you have everyone linked to your My Disney Experience account, everyone on your trip will be able to take advantage of Memory Maker even if you separate in the parks.

    After riding an attraction there is an area where you will go to view your picture. Underneath the screen there will be a place to touch your Magic Band once your picture comes up. Even though the attraction pictures should automatically show up on your Memory Maker account, it wouldn't hurt to touch your Magic Band to the area underneath the attraction photo after the ride to be sure it is added to your photos. When your mother and child separate and go off on their own adventure, any photos that they take should link up to your Memory Maker account, and you do not need to purchase another Memory Maker. 

    Have fun exploring the parks, and make lots of memories on your Walt Disney World vacation!
thumbnail image for Sarah

Meet the Panelist: Sarah, Indiana

I am a recent graduate from Ball State University and mother to my 5-year-old son. We love all things Disney and when we aren’t watching Disney films or planning our next vacation, we love to go to touring Disney shows. I also love to cook, listen to music, read books, and paint. With my experience planning vacations and navigating the parks from a single parent’s perspective, I hope to be able to add a little “pixie dust” to your vacation! Learn More About Sarah

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.