• On May 29, 2016
    Melanie from MI Asked

    If I book hotel now and deal comes out, will I automatically get the deal if I call back within promotion dates or only if I call back and there still rooms available at my hotel for the promotion? Thanks!

    Hi Melanie, 

    Welcome back to the Disney Parks Moms Panel and thank you for asking us another question!

    From what I understand, all Special Offers are limited to a certain number of reservations at each Walt Disney World Resort Hotel. If you already reserved your upcoming visit to Walt Disney World Resort, you will have to cancel your reservation and re-book it with a Resort that offers the Special Offer that you’re looking for as promotions are not automatically applied to existing reservations. 

    You may get lucky and be able to get a package that is identical to the one you had initially booked, but there is a chance that you may not. In that case, you'll have to choose a different room type/Resort if you want to take advantage of the special offer, or you'll have to stick with your original package (and cost). 

    Please don’t hesitate to come back and see us if you have any other questions about your upcoming vacation. 

    Have a Magical Day,

    Lynne
thumbnail image for Lynne

Meet the Panelist: Lynne, Quebec

Hi, I’m Lynne from Montreal, Quebec, Canada! I’m a working mom who enjoys snuggles with my son and my husband, who has been my sweetheart since 1997. We’ve been lucky enough to experience several milestones in Walt Disney World, including our wedding and honeymoon in 2009. As Disney Vacation Club members, we often plan trips for large, and sometimes even multi-generational, groups to come and enjoy the fun with us. Learn More About Lynne

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.