Mom And Son Spaceship Earth
  • On Jan 22, 2014
    Kristin from PA Asked

    Arriving this Sunday! I received my magic bands and my memory maker card.......I linked my memory maker card to my band and was wondering......will both the card and band work? Or do I only now use my magic band only for photos? Thanks so much!

    Hi Kristin!   Your trip will be here faster than you can say bibbidi bobbidi boo!  I bet you are almost too excited to sleep already. (I know I would be.)  You are going to highly enjoy the Memory Maker photo service.  I had the pleasure of using it in December and was amazed at how awesome it truly was. It allowed me to join my friends in photos with some of my favorite Disney pals. 

    You have already linked your Memory Maker to your My Disney Experience account, so the next step would be to make sure all your family and friends traveling with you are part of your family and friends on your My Disney Experience account.  This will allow you to view and download their photos.   Once you have done this anyone in your party can use MagicBands, Memory Maker cards, or PhotoPass Cards to link photos to your account.  

    I hope your trip is filled with Disney magic from the moment you arrive!   Don't forget to smile for the camera and say BIG CHEESE!


thumbnail image for Jennifer

Meet the Panelist: Jennifer, Alabama

Hello, my name is Jen, and my family and I call Alabama home. I am a stay-at-home mom to 2 rowdy, young Pirates and a beautiful pre-teen Princess. I've been showing my "Disney Side" since I was a small child and I can't wait to share the abundance of Pixie-Dusted knowledge I have acquired about the Most Magical Place on Earth with you and your family! Learn More About Jennifer

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.

Or you can continue browsing without updating.