Walt Disney World Magic Kingdom Holiday
  • On Jun 16, 2017
    Eric from CA Asked

    Arriving December 20 through the 26. 180 day window about to open I wanted to know when can I book reservations online I live in the central time zone does it open up 12 AM Eastern time ?

    Hi Eric!

    Welcome back to the Disney Parks Moms Panel.  I'm so excited for you because Christmas at Walt Disney World is truly magical!

    It is great that you are on top of it and ready to go with booking your Advanced Dining Reservations at the 180 day mark! When booking online, the window will open at 6 AM EST, which is 5 AM CST. If you choose to wait and book over the phone at 407-WDW-DINE, the phone lines open up at 7 AM EST/6 AM CST. I usually set my alarm and make sure I'm logged into My Disney Experience a few minutes before and I book in order of popularity, not necessarily sequential for my dates. I will then call if I have difficulties with a specific reservation or something, but a large majority of the time everything online works exactly as I planned!

    I hope you have a Very Merry vacation and please let us know if you have any other questions!


    -Lindsey ºOº
thumbnail image for Lindsey

Meet the Panelist: Lindsey, Texas

My name is Lindsey and I'm a wife, mommy, engineer and self-proclaimed "Disnerd!" I've always loved Disney and the joy it brings to so many people. I've been to Disney more times than I can count, but I found an even greater passion for all things Disney after discovering runDisney events. There is no better motivation to train for a race than a trip to the most magical place on earth! Learn More About Lindsey

Related Video

  • thumbnail image for Disney Parks Moms Panel Quick Tip | Making Dining Reservations

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.