• On Oct 8, 2014
    Marsha from LA Asked

    If you already selected your 3 FastPass+ options for a particular day, how can you look to see if a different ride has opened up without losing your 3 selections? We really wanted to FastPass the new Mine Train ride but it wasn't available.


    Thanks for coming to visit us at the Moms Panel!

    I'm in the same boat as you, it sounds like. For my family's trip next month, we didn't get the Seven Dwarfs Mine Train, so I've been going back daily to My Disney Experience and the FastPass+ link to see if we can get them. It's very simple to check without losing the attraction you already have confirmed. Here's what you do:

    1. Like I said, choose the FastPass+ link under the My Disney Experience heading after you sign in to your account at
    2. Choose the middle button "Update FastPass+"
    3. Select the date.
    4. Go to the attraction that you'd like swap, if you could, and click the button "Change Experience" and you'll be given a pop up of all the options that are available. You'll notice at the top that your original attraction is still checked.
    5. At this point, you can either choose another selection or hit the CLOSE button in the bottom right-hand corner of your screen and your original choice will remain.

    I hope you're able to get your FP+ for the new mine train, and I wish y'all a magical vacation!

thumbnail image for Whitney

Meet the Panelist: Whitney, Mississippi

My family of 6 appreciates Disney's value! Although Ft. Wilderness is our second home, we've enjoyed the resorts for business, reunions and romantic getaways. For me, Disney also means dining: last count, I'd eaten at 55 restaurants around the World! Learn More About Whitney

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.

Or you can continue browsing without updating.