Mom And Daughter Magic Kingdom Cinderella's Castle
  • On May 19, 2010
    Sara from TX Asked

    I have ADRs (Akershus, M. Melrose) for a fall trip, but one of my party is a vegetarian. Do I need to call/email Disney ahead of time? I know TS places have a veggie option, but on the DDP appetizers aren't included, and I want her to have some options.

    Hi Sara! Walt Disney World is very accommodating of vegetarians and others with special dietary needs. I was a vegetarian for twenty years, and I had more difficulty finding veggie food on the drive down to Disney, than I did once I got there.  Most restaurants have at least one vegetarian option on the menu, and chefs at the table-service restaurants are more than happy to talk to guests and try to accommodate their dining needs. 

    You can call 407-WDW-DINE and ask that a note be made on your dining reservations that one member of the party is a vegetarian. Both of the restaurants you mentioned, Akershus and Mama Melrose's, have vegetarian options on the menus. (Click here and here to view them.) If, however, the vegetarian in your group desires a vegan meal or has other special requests, just tell your server who will send the chef to your table to discuss the vegetarian's needs and try to accommodate them.

    Hope this helps! Have a great time this fall!
thumbnail image for Amanda

Meet the Panelist: Amanda, North Carolina

I'm a busy mom of two from North Carolina who loves to find ways to stretch a Disney Dollar so that I can enjoy the luxury of Disney's deluxe resorts and fine dining. Learn More About Amanda

Didn't find what you were looking for?

To submit your question, please sign in now if you have not already done so.

Ask a QuestionOpens the Ask a Question dialog box.
x

Update Browser

For a better experience browsing this website, please download an updated version of Internet Explorer.


Or you can continue browsing without updating.